Jasa Backlink Murah

GAA: Pettigo win Donegal Senior C Championship title

By Charlie Collins

Pettigo 1-05 v 0-07 MacCumhaills

Pettigo simply edged MacCumhaills on this keenly contested Donegal Senior C Championship remaining performed in Killygordon.

MacCumhaills bought off to begin with factors from Brian Patton and Cathal Gallen, however Pettigo shortly hit again with a wonderful Kevin Kane purpose and level from Kieran McGee level to guide by two.

MacCumhaills responded properly and had been awarded a penalty when Patton was fouled however Chris Gallen shot extensive from the spot. Two factors from Barney Lafferty and one from Chris Gallen had MacCumhaills 0-05 to 1-01 at half-time.

Two fast factors from Kane and John Carrigeen had Pettigo one forward, Carrigeen and Darren O Leary exchanged factors and Carrigeen put Pettigo two in entrance once more together with his third level, 1-05 to 0-06.

O Leary bought his second level after which had an opportunity to get MacCumhaills stage however was simply off course and Pettigo held on to win by one, 1-05 to 0-07.

Pettigo Scorers: Kevin Kane 1-01, John Carrigeen 0-03 , Kieran McGee 0-01.

MacCumhaills Scorers: Darren O Leary 0-02 , Barney Lafferty 0-02, Brian Patton 0-02, Chris Gallen 0-01.

GAA: Pettigo win Donegal Senior C Championship title was final modified: October twenty first, 2023 by Workers Author